Episode 13 – Distilled Terry Nationitis

Welcome to the thirteenth episode of Down and Safe, where Michael, Liz, Scott, and Amal embark on a discussion of the first episode of season two, Redemption. The holidays have run amock with the schedule, but we’re now back to the regular fortnightly eps.

This is a useful reminder that this podcast is very probably not safe for work, and may contain mild spoilers for the rest of the Blake’s 7 series throughout the episode (we keep major spoilers to a spoiler section of the podcast that we give warning is going to be particularly spoilery.)

If you would like to support the podcast, we have a very shiny Patreon.

Download Episode 13 or listen now:

Subscribe: iTunesRSS

6 thoughts on “Episode 13 – Distilled Terry Nationitis

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year and all that… | L. M. Myles

  2. I’m so pleased that Amal enjoyed this one. After her ‘what I think will happen next’ at the end of the last series, I was terribly worried that she’d be disappointed. But she loved it, which is great, because I love it, too. I hope this trend continues.

    I guess the Liberator would come from Crap World, because after all Blakes 7 is set in the Crap Universe, where life is entirely Crap for pretty much everyone. It’s all built on the the grimy, toxic ash heaps left behind once the white heat of technology burns out. I’d find it genuinely weird to come across something out there that was shiny, efficient and awesomely futuristic.

    Like

    • I had it written down in my notes, and I can;t remember if I did make a comment in the portion that was edited. I thought it was impossible to disguise what it was, but nonetheless very clever.

      Like

  3. Agreed with whomever said the costumes from here on will be fantastic…. with some notable exceptions. I can think of at least two really bonkers costumes in season 2, though not on the part of the regular cast.

    Like

  4. So glad you folks are back after the holiday break — you are far and away my favorite sf podcast, since B7 is the show that made me appreciate science fiction. I agree with the general consensus about the beautiful costumes, but can’t help but feel that those flowy gowns ultimately work to the detriment of the female characters. I like Jenna and Cally in leggings, thank you very much — so much more suggestive of action, and arguably sexier, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

